homepage logo

Feigles receives nod as borough president

By Staff | Jan 22, 2020

MUNCY The Muncy Borough Council held their reorganizational meeting last week, unanimously reappointing Ed Feigles as president, appointing Scott Delany as vice president and Richard Umpstead as president pro tem for the 2020 election at a meeting in early January.

Other council members, Thaddeus Martin, Richard Baker, Linda Stein, along with Umpstead took the oath of office administered by Mayor Jonathan Ort.

Jeffrey Sholtis was unanimously reappointed as the borough secretary/treasurer and a member of the Shade Tree Commission as well as McCormick Law Firm as the borough solicitor and Code Inspections Inc. as the borough zoning officer.

In the first regular meeting, new members of the MBMA commission, Planning Commission and the Board of Health were appointed.

Wayne McPheron was appointed to MBMA with his term ending in 2024, Abigail Brown and Krista McMonigle were appointed to the Planning Commission with their terms ending in 2023 and Greg Delany being appointed to the Board of Health with his term ending in 2024.

In other borough business, the council approved a resolution to provide police services to Brady Township.