homepage logo

Unofficial Election Results

By Staff | Nov 13, 2019

Unofficial results of the Nov. 5 Municipal Election in Lycoming County are as follows:

The mayoral race in Montgomery appears to be undecided until write-in votes can be tallied, according to unofficial election results, which show Sean Leet receiving 91 votes while two write-in candidates received 166.

In Montgomery Borough Council’s competitive race for three four-year term seats, Clayton Steward, Sr. won with 172 votes, followed by Rocky Sanguedolce with 156 votes and Laurel K. Green with 144 votes. A write-in candidate for a two-year seat on council yet to be confirmed won all 145 votes. A write-in yet to be named won for tax collector.

In the race for four seats on Muncy Borough Council, Scott E. Delany led with 346 votes followed by Thaddeus Martin with 331 votes, Linda Stein with 324 votes and Richard “Buzz” Baker

with 298 votes. A write-in candidate yet to be confirmed won a 2-two year seat at Borough Tax Collector.

Daniel Whitmoyer received 659 votes for Muncy Creek Supervisor.

Gary L. Harmon, Jr. won the six-year term as Muncy Township supervisor with 263 votes.

In Hughesville’s First Ward, Todd McCowan won with 170 votes for the four-year seat on borough council and in the Second Ward with two seats, Daniel Cale came in with 169 votes, Jerry Daughterty, 115 votes.

In Wolf Township, Dean L. Barto earned 403 votes as supervisor; David A. Thomas won a two-year supervisor seat with 596 votes.

In the East Lycoming School District, Region 1, Rose Trevouledes garnered 969 votes; Region 2 was Robert Heckrote, 340 votes; Region 3, two seats: Donna R. Gavitt, 738 votes, Richard Michael 705.

In the Montgomery School District, Region 1, Michael A. Wright earned 203 votes. Region 2, Thomas C. Persing. Region 3, two seats: Dana B. Pick, 382, Paul E. Stryker, Jr. 334.

In the Muncy School District, David J. Edkin, representing Muncy Borough area, 410 votes. In Muncy Creek Township with two seats available, Steve Hill, 521; Scott M. Johnson, 494. In Muncy Township, Joe E. Ernest, 260 votes.