homepage logo

Chamber to hold 19th annual Education Celebration

By Staff | Mar 3, 2020

The 19th annual Education Celebration, held by the Williamsport/Lycoming Chamber of Commerce, emphasizes the relationship

between the business and education communities. The area’s future workforce development needs will be better served through a strong relationship, a news release said. The Education Celebration will be held from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 5.

Several awards will be presented including the Business Partner in Education Award, Outstanding Senior Award, Outstanding Professional Educator Award and Alumni of the Year Award.

The Outstanding Senior Award is given to a senior from one of nine Lycoming County school districts. This year’s recipients include

Rachel Bitler, East Lycoming School District; Dylan Ring, Montgomery Area School District; Madesyn Brelsford, Muncy School District

The Outstanding Professional Educator Award is given to an individual who makes extraordinary contributions to the education profession. This year’s recipients include: Ron Lorson, East Lycoming School District; Pam Martzall, Montgomery Area School District; Heather Zimmerman, Muncy School District.

Jason Fink, president, and CEO of the Williamsport/Lycoming Chamber of

Commerce, will serve as the Master of Ceremonies.