homepage logo

Muncy keeps ‘Old Shoe’ trophy

By Staff | Nov 12, 2015

The "Old Shoe" trophy will remain in Muncy after the Indians shutout the Red Raiders, 42-0, last Friday night in Montgomery. Muncy has won the trophy for the past 11 seasons. Above, senior members of the football team and cheerleading squad following their big win.

After the opening kickoff of the rivalry between the Indians and the Raiders for rights of the “Old Shoe” trophy, Abien Berry scored the first touchdown for Muncy in the first few minutes of the game and blanking Montgomery, 42-0. The Indians have won the trophy for the past 11 seasons.

Following the touchdown, the Red Raiders had a safety as the ball was snapped over the punters head and back into the end zone giving Muncy an 8-0 lead in 2:11 into the game. In less than two minutes later, quarterback Coleman Good threw to Berry for a 33-yard touchdown for a 14-0 lead.

Cameron Good followed later in the quarter with with a three-yard touchdown run (21-0).

Muncy’s defense held Montgomery without a first down and Montgomery did not pick up a first down until the third quarter.

Jeffrey Fry had a pick-6 and 53-yard touchdown catch, Cameron Good ran for 108 yards and a touchdown, and Coleman Good threw two touchdown passes and ran for another and running for another.


RUSHING- MUNCY: Cameron Good 18-108 TD; Jordan King 3-25; Coleman Good 2-5 TD; Colby Alpaugh 1-1; Jarred King 7-0. MONTGOMERY: Keith Habersham 3-2; Travis Bennett 7-16; Brayden Strouse 1-8.

PASSING- MUNCY: Coleman Good 3-4 96 yds 2 TDs; Kolby Moyer 2-2 66 yds. MONTGOMERY: Jensen Drick 1-3 11 yds Int.; Brayden Strouse 0-2 2 Ints.

RECEIVING- MUNCY: Abien Berry 1-33 TD; Austin Orr 1-10; Jeff Fry 1-53 TD; Tristan Jelassi 1-18; Zach Alberti 1-48. MONTGOMERY: Keith Habersham 1-11.

INTERCEPTIONS- MUNCY: Jeff Fry; Harry Cole, Zach Alberti.