homepage logo

Muncy Grapplers win big

By Staff | Dec 17, 2015

The Muncy Indian Jr. High wrestling team finished in second place at the Hamburg Tournament. Two were crowned champion, Jacob Blair and Mario Barberio. Second place finishers were Christian Good and Gaven Eisenhower.

Muncy 73, C. Columbia 6

Muncy grapplers won the matches but one defeating the Blue Jays, 73-6. Noah Gush won by a major decision win at 145 pounds for Muncy. Coleman Good edged district qualifier Evan Williams, 3-1, at 138, and Grady Oden earned a pin in the 106 division.

106: Grady Oden, M, pinned Avery Eveland, 3:34. 113: Garrett Shipton, M, won by forfeit. 120: Jesse Aguilar, M, won by forfeit. 126: Angelo Barberio, M, pinned Gabe Waltman, :54. 132: Abien Berry, M, won by forfeit. 138: Coleman Good, M, dec. Evan Williams, 3-1. 145: Noah Gush, M, maj. dec. Evan Campbell, 14-3. 152: Cameron Good, M, pinned Jacob Bush, :30. 160: Tyler Rupert, M, won by forfeit. 170: Austin Kester, C, pinned Jordan King, 1:43. 182: Jaime Moyle, M, pinned Elijah Heintzelman, :11. 195: Hunter Poust, M, pinned Ali Yerkes, :50. 220: Jacob Whitaker, M, won by forfeit. 285: Gage Crawford, M, pinned Caron, 1:18.

Muncy 68, South 12

Muncy defeated South Williamsport, 68-12, with wins from Gage Crawford at 220 pounds pinning Mike Steinbacher, and Coleman Good (138), Noah Gush (145) and Hunter Poust (195) also winning by pins.

220: Gage Crawford, M, pinned Mike Steinbacher, 1:47. 285: Noah Hartley, SW, pinned Jacob Whitaker, 4:48. 106: Grady Oden, M, by forfeit. 113: Chad Banzhof, SW, pinned Garrett Shipton, 5:58. 120: Jesse Aguilar, M, by forfeit. 126: Angelo Barberio, M, tech fall Alex Snyder, 17-2 (4:14). 132: Abien Berry, M, by forfeit. 138: Coleman Good, M, pinned Chris Klem, 1:20. 145: Noah Gush, M, pinned Jared Wheeland, 2:27. 152: Mike Kustanbauter, M, by forfeit. 160: Cam Good, M, by forfeit. 170: Jordan King, M, dec. Dominick Threeton, 13-6. 182: Jimmy Moyle, M, by forfeit. b Hunter Poust, M, pinned Nolan Moore, 2:59.

Montoursville, 63, Montgomery 14

Montgomery’s Jacob Chamberlin pinned Montoursville’s Morgan Comini in 3:34 at 126 pounds, and Colton Bower, won by major decision of Dominic Prato, 10-0, at 106.

132: Gable Crebs, Mtv, pinned Jensen Drick, 1:19. 138: Charles Steinbacher, Mtv, dec. Oscar Garcia, 3-0. 145: Kyle Bennett, Mtv, pinned Trevor Kennedy, 0:54. 152: Gary Lakes, Mtv, pinned Ben Barnhart, 1:12. 160: Keith Batkowski, Mtv, by forfeit. 170: Michael Forney, Mtv, pinned Chris Mangle, 1:46. 182: Jacob Riedy, Mtv, by forfeit. 195: Garrett Hoffman, Mtv, by forfeit. 220: Gavin Hoffman, Mtv, by forfeit. 285: Ben Cerney, Mtv, pinned Eithan Marino, 0:30. 106: Colton Bower, Montg, maj. dec. Dominic Prato, 10-0. 113: Wyatt Lutz, Mtv, by forfeit. 120: Brandon Daldo, Montg, maj. dec. Isaiah Gingerich, 14-4. 126: Jacob Chamberlin, Montg, pinned Morgan Comini, 3:34.

Warrior Run 60, Hughesville 18

Plagued by injuries and numbers, the Spartan wrestling team won only three bouts in their loss to Warrior Run, 60-18. Zach Fry, Trevor Sones, and Rylan Hick all had pins for Hughesville.

152: Ty Kirkner, WR, pinned Kade Heckel, 3:32. 160: Joey Hanford, WR, pinned Cameron Shaner, :22. 170: Zach Fry, H, pinned Pacey Howard, 1:15. 182: Christian Wachter, WR, pinned Braden Foresman, 5:36. 195: Wes Cupp, WR, won by forfeit. 220: Jorge Guillen, WR, won by forfeit. 285: Hunter Bohannon, WR, dec. Josh Dauberman, 2-1. 106: Keefer Goodspeed, WR, pinned Marissa Gregoire, 4:35. 113: Trey Heiss, WR, pinned Ben Heinrich, 1:28. 120: Kyle Kurtz, WR, dec. Carter Marquadt, 7-1. 126: Jeremy Hanford, WR, won by forfeit. 132: Trevor Sones, H, pinned Dylan Kolenda, 1:50. 138: Rylan Hicks, H, pinned Brandon Orwig, 1:53. 145: Zack LeBarron, WR, won by forfeit.

Takedowns: Warrior Run 9, Hughesville 4.