homepage logo

Fraley Named Mason of the Year

By Staff | Feb 25, 2009

From left to right: George A. Fraley, Scott S. Farley, Worshipful Master.

George A. Fraley of Muncy, has been named the “Mason of the Year” by the members of Muncy Lodge No. 299, F.&A.M. This award is given annually to honor and recognize one of their members for their dedication, service and commitment not only to their Lodge, but also to other Masonic Bodies and to their community. The award was announced and presented at the February Meeting.

Brother Fraley’s service to Muncy Lodge began over 40 years ago when he became involved in the leadership line within the Lodge. George served as Worshipful Master in 1974 and his dedication and service has not waivered in all Lodge endeavors since becoming a member in 1964.

George served as Chaplain for several years and is currently serving as Secretary, a position he has held since 1993. George has actively served on committee’s within the Lodge too numerous to mention.

George has been and continues to be very active in the Muncy Lodge Temple Association, Scottish Rite in the Valley of Williamsport and the Tall Cedars of Lebanon.

George is a member of the Clarkstown United Methodist Church where he has served on the Administrative Council and as Treasurer for several years.

Also announced were the Officer’s elected to serve Muncy Lodge for 2009. Scott S. Farley, Worshipful Master; Mark J. Phillips, Sr. Warden; Brian E. Ryder, Jr. Warden; Richard L. VanHorn, P.M., Treasurer; George A. Fraley, P.M., Secretary; Paul R. Shaner, P.M., Trustee; Alan H. Poust, Trustee and David L. Morningstar, Trustee.

Officers elected to serve the Masonic Temple Association were: Max S. Farley, President; Roger D. Jarrett, Vice President; George T. Stahley, Treasurer and Scott S. Farley, Secretary.