homepage logo

Indians defeat Red Raiders

By Staff | Jan 24, 2019

RUTH FRY/The Luminary Hughesville’s heavyweight started the match off with a pin as the Spartans defeated Warrior Run 42-25.

Muncy 51, Montgomery 12

Muncy defeat the Red Raiders 51-12. Ethan Gush and Ty Nixon each picked up falls, and Christian Good won by a decision of 9-2 over Colby Puderbach for Muncy. Blake Snyder earned a fall, and Hunter Leet won a decision for Montgomery.

182: Ethan Gush, Mu, pinned Gabe Wright, 1:03. 195: Mike Kustanbauter, Mu, by forfeit. 220: Dan Beckley, Mo, dec. Cael Hembury, 8-3. 285: Devin Diehl, Mu, by forfeit. 106: Blake Snyder, Mo, pinned Alex Maiorana, 1:09. 113: Chase Crawley, Mu, pinned Elijah Alexander, 0:39. 120: Hunter Leet, Mo, dec. Grady Oden, 5-3. 126: Bryce Vollman, Mu, maj. dec. Kai Felix, 13-2. 132: Double forfeit. 138: Mario Barberio, Mu, dec. Devon Deem, 5-0. 145: Christian Good, Mu, dec. Colby Puderbach, 9-2. 152: Coleman Good, Mu, tech. fall Kaide Drick, 16-1, 3:50. 160: Gavyn Eisenhower, Mu, by forfeit. 170: Ty Nixon, Mu, pinned Ben Marino, 0:54.

Spartans beat Warrior Run

Hughesville 42, Warrior Run 25

Hunter Robbins got the pin in the 285 pound match as Hughesville defeated Warrior Run, 42-25. Luke Gorg, Caleb Dixon, Brody Heller and Brody Heller all got pins for the Spartans while Ben Heinrich won his match at 126 edging Jaiden Hanford 6-5.

285: Hunter Robbins (H) pinned Caleb Long, 1:43. 106: Kaden Majcher (WR) tech fall Hunter Foust, 26-9 (5:31). 113: Morgan Gavitt (H) dec. Landan Kurtz, 8-5. 120: Noah Hunt (WR) pinned Jacob Gray, 1:29. 126: Benjamin Heinrich (H) dec. Jaiden Hanford, 6-5. 132: Logan Witmer (WR) pinned Brenden Knight, 3:22. 138: Luke Gorg (H) pinned Nathan Michael, 1:19. 145: Justin Whitmoyer (H) dec. Taylor Wise, 7-5. 152: Caleb Dixon (H) pinned Grady Miller, 1:39. 160: Samuel Crawford (WR) tech fall Dylan Farnsworth, 28-13 (5:19). 170: Jackson Welliver (WR) dec. Beau Draper, 11-8. 182: Brody Heller (H) pinned David Gearhart, 3:55. 195: Alex Lyons (H) pinned Austin Witmer, 4:45. 220: Caleb Burkhart (H) dec. Hoyt Bower, 11-4.

Hughesville 38, Jersey Shore 35

Hughesville came from 17-0 deficit to defeat the Bulldogs, 38-35, after earning 17 bonus points to get the win. At 195 Alex Lyons, Hughsville won by a decision of 6-4 in overtime defeating Jersey Shore’s Jacob Stewart. Hunter Robbins got bonus points for the Spartans at 285 pinning Lee Springman.

160: Ryan Kershner, JS, tech. fall Dylan Farnsworth, 15-0, 2:58. 170: Hunter O’Connor, JS, pinned Beau Draper, 3:22. 182: Kyle Tomb, JS, pinned Chase Snyder, 3:45. 195: Alex Lyons, H, dec. Jacob Stewart, 6-4, sv. 220: Caleb Burkhart, H, by forfeit. 285: Hunter Robbins, H, pinned Lee Springman, no time. 106: Hunter Foust, H, by forfeit. 113: Liam Goodrich, JS, dec. Morgan Gavitt, 16-9. 120: Jacob Gray, H, by forfeit. 126: Ben Heinrich, H, by forfeit. 132: Cade Vuocola, JS, pinned Brenden Knight, 4:46. 138: Luke Gorg, H, tech. fall Gabe Packer, 17-0, 2:30. 145: Zack Kline, JS, pinned Justin Whitmoyer, 4:32. 152: Jonathan Smith, JS, dec. Claeb Dixon, 10-9.

Montgomery 57, Loyalsock 6

In a match which featured just three contested bouts, Montgomery won all three in a 57-6 win over Loyalsock. Kai Felix posted a 4-3 win over Brandon Shearer, and Devon Deem and Dan Beckley each posted falls.

126: Double forfeit. 132: Kai Felix, M, dec. Brandon Shearer, 4-3. 138: Devon Deem, M, pinned Jacob Huber, 1:58. 145: Colby Puderbach, M, by forfeit. 152: Kaide Drick, M, won by forfeit. 160: Double forfeit. 170: Ben Marino, M, by forfeit. 182: Gabe Wright, M, won by forfeit. 195: Double forfeit. 220: Dan Beckley, M, pinned James Shearer, 5:47. 285: Casey Stewart, L, by forfeit. 106: Blake Snyder, M, by forfeit. 113: Elijah Alexander, M, by forfeit. 120: Hunter Leet, M, by forfeit.

Muncy 44, Line Mountain 27

Muncy’s Mario Barberio won his bout at 138 pinning Ian Coller as the Indians defeated Line Mountain, 44-27. Mike Kustanbauter and Cael Hembury each had falls at 195 and 200 respectively.

106: Aidan Krizter, LM, pinned Alex Maiorana, 1:02. 113: Blake Wirt, LM, dec. Chase Crawley, 7-1. 120: Mason Leshock, LM, pinned Grady Oden, 2:11. 126: Bryce Vollman, M, maj. dec. Tim Shingara, 11-2. 132: Michael Brown, LM, won by forfeit. 138: Mario Barberio, M, pinned Ian Coller, 3:53. 145: Griffin Smeltz, LM, dec. Christian Good, 11-5. 152: Coleman Good, M, pinned Chance Hackenburg, 1:42. 160: Gavyn Eisenhower, M, pinned Micah Baumert, 0:48. 170: Ethan Gush, M, maj. dec. Wyatt Bingaman, 9-0. 182: Jacob Feese, LM, dec. Ty Nixon, 5-0. 195: Mike Kustanbauter, M, pinned Cale King, 0:33. 220: Cael Hembury, M, pinned Justin Scott, 1:21. 285: Donovan Diehl, M, by forfeit.